Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Personal settings

This article provides an overview of all the functionalities available under Personal Settings, which you can access via your user name in the upper‑right corner of your Delogue window

What can you do in Personal Settings?

Personal Settings in Delogue PLM let you customise your account to match your preferences and working style. You can change your style/item list view, adjust notification preferences, manage out-of-office messages, and configure your privacy settings. Access Personal Settings by clicking your user name in the top right corner of the platform.

Your Personal Settings can be found under your user name in the top right corner of the Delogue platform.

Screenshot 2025-07-30 at 16.12.55


Table of contents

 

Personal settings

There are different options you can choose from when setting up your personal settings.

Navigate to: top right corner of the Delogue platform
  • Click on your user name in the top right corner of the screen

 

  • The following pop-up will appear:
Screenshot 2025-07-31 at 15.19.13

 

Change password

If you need to change your password,  please follow these steps:

Navigate to: top right corner of the Delogue platform

  • Click on your user name
  • Type in both your old and new passwords in the correct fields
  • Click 'OK' to save

NOTE: Your password must have min. 6 and max. 256 characters


Screenshot 2025-07-31 at 15.19.13-1

 

Email address

The email address displayed under Personal Settings cannot be changed, as it is directly linked to your Delogue login. If you wish to use a different email address, you will need to create a new user account.

To create a new user, please read more here.

 

Style List view

You can choose how you want to see your Style List. Here are the different options:

  • By Name: you will only see the style name listed
  • By Number: you will only see the style numbers listed
  • By Number & Name: you will see both style number and style names, separated with a "|"


 

Item List view

The same goes for the Item List settings:

  • By Name: you will only see the item name listed
  • By Number: you will only see the item numbers listed
  • By Number & name: you will see both item number and item names, separated with a "|"

 

Default Favorites

Under 'Show Style Favorite' and 'Show Item Favorite' you can decide if you want to see the 'Recent' and the 'Main' filter in your style and item view.

NOTE: If you deselect both filters, you can end up with no styles or items being shown.



Screenshot 2025-08-01 at 09.23.25

 

 

 

 

 

Listen to options

If you want to follow activities on all styles or items, even if they are not assigned to you as the brand contact, you can use the 'Listen To' feature in Delogue. When the 'Listen To' feature is activated, a message icon will appear (without a dot) on any style or item whenever one of the activities listed below occurs. You can choose to be notified about the following activities:

Styles: 

  • Messages
  • Sample request/comments

Items: 

  • Messages
  • Sample requests

Compliance: 

  • Messages for Certificates, Test Reports and Quality Topics, which are assigned to you as brand contact


Screenshot 2025-07-31 at 16.13.43Screenshot 2025-07-31 at 15.58.27

 

If you want to follow only specific styles or items in addition to those already assigned to you as a brand contact, you can click the 'heart' icon to follow that specific style or item.
Learn more about the Follow function in Delogue here.

 

How do you manage newsletter and system update subscriptions?

In Personal Settings, you can control exactly which communications you receive from Delogue PLM. Select or deselect any of the three subscription options and click 'OK' to save.

You can subscribe to three types of information:

  • Newsletter from Delogue PLM
  • Critical Platform Updates
  • System and Configuration Updates

Simply select the options that are important to you. You can update your subscription preferences at any time. Remember to click on the 'OK' to save your settings.

Screenshot 2025-08-01 at 09.37.54

How do you set up an out-of-office message in Delogue PLM?

You can create a personalised out-of-office message in Delogue PLM to inform colleagues and suppliers when you are unavailable. Navigate to your user name in the top right corner and select Out-of-office settings.

Navigate to: top right corner of the Delogue platform

  • Click on your user name
  • Choose the Out-of-office settings header
  • Write your personal 'out-of-office' message
  • Set a start and end date for displaying it when you are out of the office 

Screenshot 2025-08-01 at 09.51.17

When you have set up your out-of-office period - with a start and end date - you can also choose to turn off notifications shown in Delogue while you are away. After the out-of-office period, you will still receive your emails, to make sure you can follow up on things when you get back.

  • Once the end date has been reached, the notification icons will once again start appearing on all new notifications you get in Delogue PLM.

Screenshot 2025-08-01 at 09.51.17-1

When an out-of-office message is activated, anyone who attempts to notify you will see a blue notification window on the right side of the screen. This pop-up displays the start and end dates of the out-of-office period, as well as the out-of-office message set by the user.

The notification window can be closed by clicking the 'cross' icon.

Additionally, while the user is out of office, a warning icon will appear next to their name whenever they are selected to be notified.


 

 

What are the Privacy Settings in Delogue PLM?

Privacy Settings display the permissions you have agreed to as part of your contractual use of the platform. If you disable any of these services, you will be locked out of the system and must agree to the terms of service again on your next login.